The How-To Geek Forums Have Migrated to Discourse


How-To Geek Forums / Windows 7

STOPP ERROR 0X0000001E (0XFFFFFFFFC0000005 0XFFFFF8000325B7E7, 0X000000000000000

(31 posts)
  • Started 6 years ago by maxhammer
  • Latest reply from ispalten
  • Topic Viewed 28412 times

maxhammer
Posts: 41

I don't if you can help but I have just started to get the blue screen with this STOP ERROR:

0X0000001E (0XFFFFFFFFC0000005 0XFFFFF8000325B7E7, 0X0000000000000000, 0X000007FFFFFA0000

I have updated Atheros AR5xxx Drivers and Realtek ethernet controller driver but that did not help.

Any ideas

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
mfletch
Posts: 1434

Not enough info so can you please download this and run it to see if it can identify a problem.

BlueScreenView scans all your minidump files created during 'blue screen of death' crashes, and displays the information about all crashes in one table

http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/blue_screen_view.html

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
ispalten
Posts: 6259

Why did you replace those specific drivers? Did you install that h/w recently?

If not new h/w, but the drivers were, try rolling them back.

When specifically does the BSOD appear by the way?

Irv S.

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
vistamike
Posts: 10945

system restore must be the 1st thing to do, if you can boot into safe mode
Sometimes an update is not advisable..if it ain't broke don't fix it

Mike

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

I updated the drivers because they were out of date, and I had the blue screen.

I thought that the blue screen may have bee,n because the drivers were out of date.

But the problem is still there.

Please help

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
vistamike
Posts: 10945

Have you done a system restore as I suggested?
Why did you think the drivers were outdated?
Did you have the BSOD before the update?

Mike

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

Yes I had the BSOD before the update, I thought that may have been the reason for it, I was wrong.

Can you help?

Maxhammer

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

Mike I am running Win 7 Ultimate 64bit

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
mfletch
Posts: 1434

Have you run BlueScreenView scans

It will give more info on the problem

Post the log back on here.

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
vistamike
Posts: 10945

have you followed mfletch's and irv's suggestions also?
Are you able to boot into windows either safe mode or normal

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

Hi Mike,

Can you tell me how to do that please, and I will do it straight away.

STOP ERROR:

0X0000001E (0XFFFFFFFFC0000005 0XFFFFF8000325B7E7, 0X0000000000000000, 0X000007FFFFFA0000

I read this from the blue screen itself, before I rebooted.

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

The stop error appears when I boot up from cold, it does not seem to happen after rebooting into normal Windows set up..

How do I run a Blue Screen view scan?

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
mfletch
Posts: 1434

Download Bluescreen view install then double click on its icon in all programs

But it should run after the install

The download is near the bottom of the page

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
vistamike
Posts: 10945

'usually' this is tap the F8 key on booting, this will give you menu. You might see 'start windows normally'. arrow down, click and see what happens. This might sort the update problem.
If not, reboot, select safe mode (F8 again), (enter) let it load. The new screen will be base. Go to progs > accessories > system > system restore. Follow the prompts and restore PRIOR to the existing prob by DATE.

Mike

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

112710-33041-01.dmp 27/11/2010 19:04:34 KMODE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED 0x0000001e ffffffffc0000005 fffff8000325b7e7 0000000000000000 000007fffffa0000 ntoskrnl.exe ntoskrnl.exe+70740 NT Kernel & System Microsoft® Windows® Operating System Microsoft Corporation 6.1.7600.16617 (win7_gdr.100618-1621) x64 C:\Windows\Minidump\112710-33041-01.dmp 8 15 7600
Is this what you need@

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

112710-37752-01.dmp 27/11/2010 13:42:00 PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA 0x00000050 fffff8800627e928 0000000000000000 fffffa800661a058 0000000000000000 ntoskrnl.exe ntoskrnl.exe+70740 NT Kernel & System Microsoft® Windows® Operating System Microsoft Corporation 6.1.7600.16617 (win7_gdr.100618-1621) x64 C:\Windows\Minidump\112710-37752-01.dmp 8 15 7600
This as well

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
mfletch
Posts: 1434

ntoskrnl.exe is part of Microsoft's operating system

I would run Scannow

http://www.sevenforums.com/tut.....ecker.html

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

I ran Scannow and it said Window resource protection did not find any integrity violations.

Does that mean all should be ok, if It returns shall I do a system, Restore?

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

Hi,
Please take a look

Dump File : 112710-37752-01.dmp
Crash Time : 27/11/2010 13:42:00
Bug Check String : PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA
Bug Check Code : 0x00000050
Parameter 1 : fffff880`0627e928
Parameter 2 : 00000000`00000000
Parameter 3 : fffffa80`0661a058
Parameter 4 : 00000000`00000000
Caused By Driver : ntoskrnl.exe
Caused By Address : ntoskrnl.exe+70740
File Description : NT Kernel & System
Product Name : Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
Company : Microsoft Corporation
File Version : 6.1.7600.16617 (win7_gdr.100618-1621)
Processor : x64
Computer Name :
Full Path : C:\Windows\Minidump\112710-37752-01.dmp
Processors Count : 8
Major Version : 15
Minor Version : 7600

Dump File : 112710-33041-01.dmp
Crash Time : 27/11/2010 19:04:34
Bug Check String : KMODE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED
Bug Check Code : 0x0000001e
Parameter 1 : ffffffff`c0000005
Parameter 2 : fffff800`0325b7e7
Parameter 3 : 00000000`00000000
Parameter 4 : 000007ff`fffa0000
Caused By Driver : ntoskrnl.exe
Caused By Address : ntoskrnl.exe+70740
File Description : NT Kernel & System
Product Name : Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
Company : Microsoft Corporation
File Version : 6.1.7600.16617 (win7_gdr.100618-1621)
Processor : x64
Computer Name :
Full Path : C:\Windows\Minidump\112710-33041-01.dmp
Processors Count : 8
Major Version : 15
Minor Version : 7600

As you can see I still have problems.

When I boot up it start up very slow, when I restart it normally starts fine.

A restore point does not seem to help, so I am trying to run repair from the Installation disk to repair but the disc will not start.

The system repair disc starts but when I chose repair, a message says that I must remove a phone etc, nothing is plugged in.

Can someone tell me what I can do.

I want to do a system Image instead of a back up ( with Paragon Backup ), so I want it running properly before I do that.

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
ispalten
Posts: 6259

I'm confused?

===============
A restore point does not seem to help, so I am trying to run repair from the Installation disk to repair but the disc will not start.

The system repair disc starts but when I chose repair, a message says that I must remove a phone etc, nothing is plugged in.
===============

What starts and what doesn't?

Irv S.

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
Veegertx
Posts: 376

phone etc means nothing. Exact error message
http://windows7forums.com/twea.....tions.html
try the Memory Diagnostics tool. select extended and have it run a massive test similar to Memtest.

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

Right then,

I would like to do a repair from the Installation disc, but I don't know which file to choose form the list. Auto Run the choose from files.

Shall I do a Mem test from the system repair Disk?
Can you help.

When I did an earlier system restore yesterday it booted up, the screen said please wait then welcome then it went into a black screen with the pointer arrow showing and would stop.

But I will get the problem again if I switch of, but will be ok after a restart very puzzled.

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

Hi, Does this tell you anything from memtest, about my problem
Windows Boot Manager
--------------------
identifier {bootmgr}
device partition=D:
path \bootmgr
description Windows Boot Manager
locale en-US
inherit {globalsettings}
default {default}
resumeobject {6a5b7241-ef7d-11de-b40e-f8ab8afeb682}
displayorder {default}
toolsdisplayorder {memdiag}
timeout 30

Windows Boot Loader
-------------------
identifier {default}
device partition=E:
path \Windows\system32\winload.exe
description Windows 7
locale en-US
inherit {bootloadersettings}
recoverysequence {6a5b7243-ef7d-11de-b40e-f8ab8afeb682}
recoveryenabled Yes
osdevice partition=E:
systemroot \Windows
resumeobject {6a5b7241-ef7d-11de-b40e-f8ab8afeb682}
nx OptIn

Windows Boot Loader
-------------------
identifier {6a5b7243-ef7d-11de-b40e-f8ab8afeb682}
device ramdisk=[E:]\Recovery\6a5b7243-ef7d-11de-b40e-f8ab8afeb682\Winre.wim,{6a5b7244-ef7d-11de-b40e-f8ab8afeb682}
path \windows\system32\winload.exe
description Windows Recovery Environment
inherit {bootloadersettings}
osdevice ramdisk=[E:]\Recovery\6a5b7243-ef7d-11de-b40e-f8ab8afeb682\Winre.wim,{6a5b7244-ef7d-11de-b40e-f8ab8afeb682}
systemroot \windows
nx OptIn
winpe Yes

Resume from Hibernate
---------------------
identifier {6a5b7241-ef7d-11de-b40e-f8ab8afeb682}
device partition=E:
path \Windows\system32\winresume.exe
description Windows Resume Application
locale en-US
inherit {resumeloadersettings}
filedevice partition=E:
filepath \hiberfil.sys
debugoptionenabled No

Windows Memory Tester
---------------------
identifier {memdiag}
device partition=D:
path \boot\memtest.exe
description Windows Memory Diagnostic
locale en-US
inherit {globalsettings}
badmemoryaccess Yes

EMS Settings
------------
identifier {emssettings}
bootems Yes

Debugger Settings
-----------------
identifier {dbgsettings}
debugtype Serial
debugport 1
baudrate 115200

RAM Defects
-----------
identifier {badmemory}

Global Settings
---------------
identifier {globalsettings}
inherit {dbgsettings}
{emssettings}
{badmemory}

Boot Loader Settings
--------------------
identifier {bootloadersettings}
inherit {globalsettings}
{hypervisorsettings}

Hypervisor Settings
-------------------
identifier {hypervisorsettings}
hypervisordebugtype Serial
hypervisordebugport 1
hypervisorbaudrate 115200

Resume Loader Settings
----------------------
identifier {resumeloadersettings}
inherit {globalsettings}

Device options
--------------
identifier {6a5b7244-ef7d-11de-b40e-f8ab8afeb682}
description Ramdisk Options
ramdisksdidevice partition=E:
ramdisksdipath \Recovery\6a5b7243-ef7d-11de-b40e-f8ab8afeb682\boot.sdi

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

Hi,
I do not have a paragon back up yet or an image, but I would like to do an image.
But first I want to get rid of the redirect virus, and all of the other problems first, then do an image.

After switch off at night then in the morning I switch it on again, Windows starts ok but it is the start ups that take forever to kick in.
If I try to interrupt by loading up Office for example, it will bring in the Blue Screen.

If I restart it form that position, all seems to load normally.

Last night I did a system restore as far back as it would go, and it left me with a black screen and a white arrow and the system had stopped.

I noticed that a driver update for Realtek Ethernet Controller Driver had been uninstalled, so I re- installed it.

Booted up and all came on ok, that is the same as a reboot in principle.

This morning when I switched it on I had the slow start up again, so I rebooted before I got the blue screen and I have left it on all day and all has been fine.

I don't really want to leave it on all day, every day.

I have 6 Gig of memory installed so I should not have a problem, on the previous email does it show a memory problem?

Please get back to me soon.

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
ispalten
Posts: 6259

I'm very confused with the steps you are taking and the results... first it works, then it BSOD's, then it works, and so on.

Post all the steps and out come, and more importantly, what you did between the steps, what you used, etc.

If you can get it up and staying up, run some spyware scans... you are getting BSOD's in two different area's and neither have to do with network drivers. These both appear to be system failure, and one sort of implicates memory.

You could have a virus of some sorts or even a ROOTKIT. Go to SYSINTERNALS.COM and get the ROOTKIT REVEALER ( http://technet.microsoft.com/e.....97445.aspx ) and run that as well.

Worst case at this point, you are going to have to do a re-install without FORMATTING over the existing partition possibly.

Irv S.

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

Hi Irv,

I do have the redirect google virus, which I am trying to get rid of.

Is it safe to run the ROORKIT REVEALER?

Thanks

Maxhammer

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
ispalten
Posts: 6259

Yes, run the program.

Also, in your INTERNET PROPERTIES in the CONTROL PANEL, on the CONNECTIONS tab, LAN SETTINGS button, make sure there is NO PROXIES set. If it is, uncheck it.

Irv S.

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

Hi Irv,

I am currently doing a back up on to Paragon, it looks like it is going to take quite sometime.

I may have to do that tomorrow, this is a big worry to me I hope I don't make it worse.

maxhammer

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

Irv,

Shall I do the check in Safe Mode? and what do I do if it finds the virus.

cheers

Max

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
maxhammer
Posts: 41

Irv,

I notice that the rootkit revealer is 32 bit, I am running Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit is that OK?

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 
ispalten
Posts: 6259

Yes, I've run it occasionally on my 64-bit, no problems.

Irv S.

Posted 6 years ago
Top
 



Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.