Google+ Enabled Comment Locking and Share Disabling Before Publishing

By Jason Fitzpatrick on October 5th, 2011

Prior to this update Google+ allowed you to lock a comment to prevent sharing and turn off comments, but only after you’d published it. Now you can do it from the start.

Rather than put your comments in the wild and then lock down the sharing and commenting elements, you can now toggle those settings before you publish the post. Watch the above video to see it in action.

[via Mashable]

Jason Fitzpatrick is a warranty-voiding DIYer who spends his days cracking opening cases and wrestling with code so you don't have to. If it can be modded, optimized, repurposed, or torn apart for fun he's interested (and probably already at the workbench taking it apart). You can follow him on if you'd like.

  • Published 10/5/11
More Articles You Might Like

Enter Your Email Here to Get Access for Free:

Go check your email!