UFC

The lightweight championship is on the line at UFC 280, broadcast from Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi on October 22, 2022, at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT. Here’s how and where to stream it live.

How to Stream UFC 280 Live in the United States

The main card of UFC 280, headlined by Charles Oliveira and Islam Makhachev competing for the open lightweight title, streams exclusively on ESPN+ in the United States. Current subscribers to ESPN+ ($9.99 per month or $99.99 per year) or the Disney Bundle (featuring ESPN+, Disney+, and Hulu’s ad-supported tier for $13.99 per month) can purchase the UFC 280 broadcast for an additional $74.99. New subscribers can get a year of ESPN+ along with UFC 280 for $124.98.

In addition to the Oliveira and Makhachev lightweight championship bout, UFC 280’s main card includes a bantamweight title bout between champion Aljamain Sterling and challenger T.J. Dillashaw, a bantamweight bout between Petr Yan and Sean O’Malley, a lightweight bout between Beneil Dariush and Mateusz Gamrot, and a women’s flyweight bout between Katlyn Chookagian and Manon Fiorot.

UFC 280’s preliminary bouts will be available to all ESPN+ and Disney Bundle subscribers starting at 10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT, and the early preliminary bouts will stream on UFC Fight Pass ($9.99 per month or $95.99 per year) starting at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT.

Bypass Geographic Restrictions With a VPN

If you live outside the United States or are traveling abroad, and you still want to stream UFC 280 on ESPN+ or UFC Fight Pass, your best option is to use a VPN. With a VPN, you can bypass geographical restrictions and stream UFC 280 on its designated platforms.

ExpressVPN is our choice for the best overall VPN and the best VPN for streaming. It’s a quick and easy way to watch UFC 280 wherever you’re located. Here’s how to get started:

  1. Download ExpressVPN.
  2. Connect to a server located in the United States.
  3. Head to ESPN+ to purchase the main card broadcast, or sign in to your ESPN+ or UFC Fight Pass account to watch the preliminary bouts. You will need to supply a valid U.S. ZIP code.

ExpressVPN also offers a free trial, so if you aren’t satisfied with the service, you can cancel right after watching UFC 280.

The Best VPN Services of 2022

Best Overall VPN
ExpressVPN
Best Budget VPN
Private Internet Access
Best Free VPN
Windscribe
Best VPN for iPhone
Proton VPN
Best VPN for Android
Hide.me
Best VPN for Streaming
ExpressVPN
Best VPN for Gaming
TorGuard
Best VPN for Torrenting
IVPN
Best VPN for Windows
NordVPN
Best VPN for China
VyprVPN
Best VPN for Privacy
Mullvad VPN
Profile Photo for Josh Bell Josh Bell
Josh Bell is a freelance writer and movie/TV critic based in Las Vegas. He's the former film editor of Las Vegas Weekly and the former TV comedies guide for About.com. He has written about movies and pop culture for Syfy Wire, Polygon, CBR, Film Racket, Uproxx and more. With comedian Jason Harris, he co-hosts the podcast Awesome Movie Year.
Read Full Bio »