Quick Tip: How To Delete Your Google Chrome Browser Sync Data

sshot-15

There are a number of reasons one might want to delete their Google Chrome Sync data. Regardless of the reason why, there’s one simple place to do it from, though it might not be obvious.

To kill your sync data, Open Chrome and navigate to:

https://www.google.com/dashboard/

Now scroll down to the Chrome sync section:

sshot-10

Now click on the Stop sync and delete data from Google link:

sshot-11

You will now be given a warning message that you are deleting all your information that is being synced, from the Google servers. If you are sure you want to do this go ahead and click the Stop sync and delete data from Google button

sshot-12

The request to delete all your data has now been sent to Google

sshot-13

If you wait about 5 minute and refresh the page you will see that the Google Chrome section is now empty

sshot-14

Hope this helps Smile

Taylor Gibb is a Microsoft MVP and all round geek, he loves everything from Windows 8 to Windows Server 2012 and even C# and PowerShell. You can also follow him on Google+