Hi,
Either Word 2007 is behaving strangely, or I simply can't understand how the Compare Documents "Comparison Settings" work for comments. When using the Compare Documents feature, there are several checkboxes to allow the user to select which types of changes should be compared (e.g., moves, tables, comments, case changes...). It seems that every time I do a compare docs, I end up with all the comments from the old "original" document, AND all the comments in the new "revised" document. What I want, is for all the comments that I deleted since the old "original" document, to stay deleted.
Can anyone explain how the "Comparison Settings" options work, and what I can do to get the result I'm looking for?
Thanks in advance,
Paul

Posted 2 years ago
Top