• Latest reply from raphoenix
  • Topic Viewed 986 times

Scott
Scott

A test by Everything Microsoft

Posted 2 years ago

Santo
Santo

Windows 8 looks lot better than Windows 7. By the time we become familiar with the new OS something else will come which will be far better and very much different the way it works. My question is do we require this constant change and what is it going to achieve??

Posted 2 years ago

Xhi
Xhi

Yes, I have always preferred stone wheels on my cars.

I have been using W8 for several months now and seldom go back to the metro interface once I have clicked to the desktop and usually forget even that I'm in W8. It really is not as big a deal as some would have you believe.

Posted 2 years ago

whs
whs

Those are HDD nums. On a SSD you would not see these differences - at least I don't.

Posted 2 years ago

swarmiq

Windows 8 has undergone a major redesign.I am quite familiar with it now.And i feel windows 8 is better than windows 7.

Posted 2 years ago

ispalten
ispalten

I don't think PERFORMANCE counts, at least in my book. FEEL is more important, and that takes into account a LOT of things, not limited to the OS itself.

One reason is this :

----------------
The reason being that Windows 8 saves a copy of the system state and memory contents to the harddrive and then simply reloads this once you restart. This is why it’s so much quicker at starting up as it doesn’t have to go and load everything from scratch.
---------------

So what would W7 look like if you could do that?

This also isn't the final release tested. Who knows what will be added or changed?

From the above, this appeared to a be a clean install and it isn't stated what 'else' was installed? What will it do with all the apps and startup you have is the $64,000 question.

Significantly this little tidbit :

--------------