SEARCH

The How-To Geek Forums Have Migrated to Discourse

How-To Geek Forums / Windows 7

Problems with desktop build, crashes, freezes, hangs up...

(6 posts)
  • Started 1 year ago by franzmar
  • Latest reply from franzmar
  • Topic Viewed 647 times

franzmar

Hi
I am currently new here, and have no idea what so ever on how to get the dump files from windows (Have tried, not sure if I got it right tough)
I am experienced with computer systems, so no need to worry about not explaining good enough for me ;)

I built my desktop computer 2 months ago, and have had problems ever since I started the computer.
It is my first build all by myself, but I'm pretty sure I've done everything right, including installing drivers.

Specs on computer:
CPU: AMD FX-8150 Eight-Core Processor
GPU: Nvidia 8800 GTS
Audio Card: Using intergrated motherboard soundcard
Motherboard: ASUS M5A99X EVO
PSU: Cooler Master GX 750W
RAM: Kingston Hyper X 4x4 GB (16GB)
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 1TB

Ever since I've started the computer after installing win7, I've had multiple problems, including BSOD (IRQL NOT LESS OR EQUAL, A clock interrupt was not received on a secondary processor within the allocated time interval, and one that says something about a pool (?), field, area and not within, I think, don't remember that one ;) and freezes/Hangs (Computer simply freezes, usually when using certain programs and/or doing specific things in programs at random)

Examples:
- I get the clock interrupt BSOD when I run really heavy software, like computer testers, emulators and 3d modeling (Like blender and MCEdit)
- Same when using google chrome with a number of other programs, mostly blender