The How-To Geek Forums Have Migrated to Discourse

How-To Geek Forums / Windows 7

Operating system ISO to DVD

(17 posts)
  • Started 5 years ago by reederda
  • Latest reply from lvct
  • Topic Viewed 3205 times

reederda

I recently downloaded an iso of the Windows 7 RC. I have some recordable DVD-R's to put them on. But I don't know how to get the iso to go to the dvd! is there some software i need, or what?

Posted 5 years ago

Scott

ImgBurn is a great, free program:
http://www.imgburn.com/

Posted 5 years ago

LH

This one is small and uncomplicated. I have been using it for over 2 years,
http://isorecorder.alexfeinman.com/isorecorder.htm

Posted 5 years ago

JoeWard

i recomend using express burner is very simpl you just install it choose the iso and it sais record as data disc or iso you just choose iso bow sit back and let the computer do the rest!

Posted 5 years ago

0zSpitt

i agree with LH, i've used isorecorder for a few years.

Posted 5 years ago

reederda

About ISORecorder, When I download it and install, i can't find the icon to start it, and when i got into the program files to start it, all i could find was a exeshell.

Posted 5 years ago

LH

All you need to do is right click on the iso file, and select it. No need to start it up first.

Posted 5 years ago

reederda

What should I look for? there's nothing that says isorecorder when i right click.

Posted 5 years ago

LH

When you right click on an iso file, does it show in Open with... ?

Posted 5 years ago

0zSpitt

if i right click on the file i want to burn, on the drop down list i get "create iso image file"

Posted 5 years ago

Hermitt

With ISO Recorder installed, you should see "Copy to CD" when you right click on any ISO file.

http://img269.imageshack.us/my.....wnmenu.jpg

OOPS: I just realized that ISO Recorder DOES NOT burn DVD's - only CD's
You will have to use a burning software like NERO or Roxio.

Posted 5 years ago

Scott

See 2nd post.

Posted 5 years ago

JoeWard