How-To Geek Forums / Geek Stuff

(Solved) - Free Website Softwares?

(21 posts)
  • Started 1 year ago by XxChungxX
  • Latest reply from XxChungxX
  • Topic Viewed 945 times

XxChungxX
XxChungxX

Hey, I'm a college student and i need to make a website.
My website has to be different from the others, they use publisher, and help from wix.com

I want to make mine a little different you guys,
got any ideas or help tips, ANYTHING? :P

Want to make a Website! :D

Posted 1 year ago

warlock
warlock

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hjDnGBrhhaQ Maybe it could be about nothing.

Posted 1 year ago

XxChungxX
XxChungxX

lol?

I don't know..

umm, yea!
i want it on computers.

Posted 1 year ago

warlock
warlock

Well, most websites have content or items interest at least. What do you have to offer?

Posted 1 year ago

XxChungxX
XxChungxX

oh okay,

well, i need some website editing tools.

or some website manager.

or a software that helps you create websites

Posted 1 year ago

watsona80

Blogger or Wordpress.com maybe?

Posted 1 year ago

XxChungxX
XxChungxX

ok, thanks

Posted 1 year ago

raphoenix
raphoenix

Use Notepad and then change saved file to .htm extension.

Posted 1 year ago

edmenje
edmenje

If you're looking for a basic page editor you have different choices like Amaya or KompoZer which is also available as a portable app from portableapps.com. I tried KompoZer a while back and I was probably being way too choosy about how my html was structured and ended up fighting with it, but if you're not as anal-retentive as I am about how pristine the underlying code is, it will make you a good website and guide you through your choices then generate the code needed to achieve what you want.