The How-To Geek Forums Have Migrated to Discourse

How-To Geek Forums / Windows 7

First impressions of Win 7

(3 posts)
  • Started 4 years ago by cobija
  • Latest reply from cobija
  • Topic Viewed 929 times

cobija

Hey guys. i thought i would let you guys know how my installation went, and for all you thinking of upgrading.

here are some main pts i want to get across. if you guys have any questions about how it went that i did not cover, just ask!

Q) What version did you buy?
A) Professional 32-bit

Q) how much did you buy it from? where?
A) since im a college student, i got it for 30 dollars. go to http://win741.com/ for either home prem or pro (32 or 64 bit) for 30 dollars! i think the offer ends January 10, 2010.

Q) How long did installation take?
A) For me, with a dual core 3.0 and a 4gb of ram, it took 30 minutes from time of clicking install now to the end.

Q) Did you have any problem installing?
A) well, first time i tried installing i clicked for windows to check for installation updates. it just kept checking after 20 minutes. I found out after ending it that for some reason the installation was corrupt. i fixed it, and did no feature since techincally, it hasnt been out in public for 12 hours, and i doubt that big of a bug or something would occur.

Q) What do you like about it so far?