SEARCH

The How-To Geek Forums Have Migrated to Discourse

How-To Geek Forums / Tutorials

(Solved) - can you store all your games together online?

(6 posts)
  • Started 3 years ago by snickers127
  • Latest reply from whs
  • Topic Viewed 1165 times

snickers127

Hello there,

im not very good with the computer, but I do like to use it to play games. I have a notebook, Eee pc, and it gets slow very quickly. is there a way to keep my games together and online so that they arent stored on my computer? would googles chrome keep games online? on my email account, it says i have so many GB's of storage with none used but how do you use it to store anything?

one other question is i dont use my computer for that many things, just email and such, and my passwords are saved. when my grandkids are over, i always end up with problems. if i delete history and cookies and such, i lose my passwords.will having a guest account for them help or would it make my notebook (1GB) slow down more?

thank you very much!

Posted 3 years ago

warlock

Why not just store them on a cd or dvd disc?

Posted 3 years ago

whs

Your Netbook will not get any faster if you store your games in some other place. But if you are tight for space on the disk, you can get a 2.5" USB powered disk and put them there. Online is probably not such a good idea because of slow line speeds.

You did not say which operating system you run. I assume Vista or Windows7 and for those using the Eee with only 1GB of RAM you should not expect any performance wonders. The 1.6GHz Atom processor in your system is very slow and 1GB is the bare minimum that will lead to a lot of page faults. Your disk is probably a 5400 RPM rotating HDD which will not help in all of that.