The How-To Geek Forums Have Migrated to Discourse

How-To Geek Forums / Geek Stuff

Can anyone help me with Java Coding?

(10 posts)
  • Started 6 years ago by lilsting10
  • Latest reply from raphoenix
  • Topic Viewed 2323 times

lilsting10

Note: Am going to post this in Geek Stuff and Off Topic to try to get help from more members.

I am currently studying for a dregree in computing, one of my modules being 'Object Orientated Programming' (which as far as I can tell is basically meaning 'java programming'). It's a module that I cannot do, and is the reason I failed last year and am having to repeat it this year. Today I have to do an exam in this module (it's about 2am now, I have to hand it back to administration at 3pm). This exam is a resit from when I did it back in the beginning of May, when I got 9% as my result. This meant I got 9 correct marks out of a possible 100, as I counted the amount of marks each question carried - which goes some way towards explaining how piss-poor I am at this. This is why I never plan to use java coding or object orientated programming again after the exam today, but it is an exam I need to pass.